What are YOU eating??

With the recent news that the sales of E. L. James‘s novel, Fifty Shades of Grey, had passed that of Harry Potter in the United Kingdom, my faith in humanity

decreased a bit. I am always surprised when poorly written, and unimaginative books find their ways on bestseller lists around the world. I am especially further taken aback when those books are basically Twilight fan fiction. However, when I think about it, the overwhelming success of the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy shouldn’t really shock me since it is basically a popular romance novel full of sex.

Luckily, I know that with every injustice committed within the world of literature, there are now more great novels than ever, all eagerly awaiting fresh minds and book connoisseurs alike.

So, let’s have a bit of fun and share what we are currently reading or have read this summer. I really want to see what the trends are within the audience and hopefully find a new title to pick up next.

I will kick it off by sharing what I am currently reading in the hopes that you, too, will join in on the fun. After becoming obsessed with Game of Thrones on HBO, I decided to jump into the series and see what all the raving was about, and put simply, George R.R. Martin does not disappoint. If you are a fan of the show, fantasy novels, or a great series, then I highly recommend picking up A Game of Thrones. Along with Martin, I find myself revisiting one of my favorite authors of all time, Hemingway, with The Old Man and the Sea. It is a great read and illustrates Hemingway at his absolute best. So, if you have never read this wonderful novel or have never read any Hemingway at all, this is the PERFECT place to start. It is short, sweet and leaves the reader wanting more.

Well, that’s what I have for you, so now it’s your turn. Please share and tell us what you are eating!

One thought on “What are YOU eating??

  1. I’ve started reading the Patrick Kenzie-Angie Gennaro books by Dennis Lehane. this past weekend. I’m already halfway through the second one and thoroughly enjoying them. I’m a sucker for a good detective story.

Leave a Reply

